Apartment Reviews for Camden at Bloomingdale Apartments in Bloomingdale

4.7 | 69 Reviews

348 Glenwood Drive, Bloomingdale, IL, 60108
(630) 307-7788

https://www.camdenatbloomingdale.com

See what other people are saying about our Bloomingdale apartments! At Camden at Bloomingdale Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


C
11/1/2019

We struck gold when we found Camden at Bloomigdale! The office staff were amazing and very responsive every time we had a question or needed assistance. The maintenance team were prompt, friendly and polite- all requests were usually completed in less than 24 hours. The pool was clean and easily accessible. The other guests staying there were super friendly too. The grounds were immaculate, very well kept and always kept in with the season. We LOVED our time at Camden and if we weren??t moving out the country, we would never have left! Thank you!! Thank you to Kerri and all that work there! You all do an awesome job!
J
10/7/2019

5 star home. Once my wife, dog, and I bought a house, we immediately missed living at Camden. The staff and environment truly made you feel like you??re at home with a safe and friendly neighborhood. Highly recommend.
G
9/24/2019

The staff is very helpful and caring. The neighbor is quite and I??m very happy I decided to move here.
N
8/23/2019

I've been living at Camden for about three months now and I am really happy with the place. The neighbors are quiet and polite, the facilities are always clean, the appliances work great and the apartment is really comfortable. The staff is always willing to help and really nice too. The location is great since there's a Meijer across the street and a Mariano's like a block away. I am definitely planning on staying for a while!
L
7/18/2019

Love living here
L
7/16/2019

Well I can honestly say that Camden apartments are beautiful! From the pool and bonfire area to all the mini parks they have around several units for the kids. I can??t wait to see the park cleaned up and ready to go for the summer I had one request and that was for the manager to make arrangements replacing the carpet or cleaning the carpet. So figuring out a time once they do I will change the rating from a 3 star ⭐️ to a 5 star Overall the staff is very helpful Kerri king and Alana were amazing with answering questions and finding a solution to any of my concerns Update: As promised by the wonderful staff at Camden they came and cleaned my carpet they kept there word on everything that has been promised to make my stay as pleasant as can be I appreciate the team keep up the amazing work and changed review to a 5 ???
S
7/11/2019

Love Camden, especially the immediate attention they give to all if my apartment needs. I am spoiled. The come right out, address every issue and are so kind. I made the right choice in choosing Camden Apartments for my family!!
A
7/3/2019

Best experience I've had with a management company.
C
7/1/2019

I lived at Camden at Bloomingdale for 9 years. It??s a great location close to shopping, forest preserves, public transportation, and easy access to the interstate. Camden has an apartment that is right for anyone, including 1,2, or 3 bedrooms. They all have either a balcony or patio in a landscaped setting with a pool, community grill, sand volleyball court, tennis court, basketball court, 24 hour fitness center, and computer center. They host activities for the residents at the clubhouse and occasionally bring in food trucks too. Camden is VERY pet friendly and provide a dog park and pet stations for residents to pick up after their dog. The front office team is always available to assist with any issues that may come up and always respectful and professional. Any mechanical problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently by the professional maintenance team. Camden is in the following school boundaries: Cloverdale Elementary, Stratford Middle, and Glenbard North High School. If you need an apartment, visit Camden at Bloomingdale and let them take care of you and find the apartment that fits your needs.
N
7/1/2019

Great property with a very friendly staff. I lived there for 8 years total in a one bedroom then a two bedroom. I enjoyed my time there and only moved as my wife and I bought a house. Highly recommend the apartments.
M
4/24/2019

This place is sooooo amazing!!! I have been living here for 4 year now and not planning to move even if I relocated for work 1.5 hours away. The staff is great, very helpful with whatever issues I have in my unit. Maintenance and office staff are always very efficient and nice . I feel very safe in the community and everything I need is within walking distance. I highly recommend it for anyone who is looking to move in the area. I really enjoy all my neighbors. Everybody is so nice and helpful.
K
2/6/2019

Nice, safe community. Expensive but have to say I have to say maintenance crew is out early to snowblower the sidewalks and they've had plows out before I even get up. You get what you pay for
T
2/5/2019

The maintenance staff at Camden is the BEST!!!!!!! Kerri is awesome from 15 years and i??m still living there. Keep up the GREAT work TEAM Camden??????
S
2/5/2019

Our stay here at Camden has been very pleasant. From day one Kerri took care of us and provided great customer service. All the staff are very polite and professional. When something needs to be done at the apartment it gets done in a timely manner. The environment of the community is very quite, safe, and friendIy. It is worth every penny of it.
R
2/4/2019

Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Snow and ice removal was done well and in a timely fashion. Shared areas are kept clean and up to date. I found the landscaping a little less appealing this year, but still better than most businesses. Thank you for 2 great years.
K
2/4/2019

Been leaving here for 5 years and I have nothing to say but good things. Office girls are awesome especially Kerry she is sweet professional, and fair. Our maintenance crew are great always there to help,and very friendly. Neighbors are friendly and helpful, make friends easy especially at the poolside. Would recommend this place ,hope I never have to move.
I
12/7/2018

Great community & awesome people in leasing office! I know we??re not the only residents here but people in leasing office, specially Kerry, make us feel very important. Never felt even a tiny bit of discrimination. My rent payments are worth it or I say even surpassed my expectations.
S
10/24/2018

CAMDEN is an awesome place to stay. living here for past 2 years, team here are very helpful Kerry, Diana & Alma they Maintained the apartment complex really well, the complex has wide parking slots for the residents and the visitors they have lots of amenities. Very prompt and responsive people maintenance issues get resolved very fast with in an hour most. Very near to groceries stores, bank and schools.
K
10/22/2018

Camden is a beautiful complex with friendly and helpful management. I lived there for two years in a one bedroom unit (Ashfield) and very much felt at home there. The manager, Kerri, is terrific. I always felt welcome and well accommodated by her and the Camden staff in general. Amenities wise, Camden nails it - from central air and garbage disposal to in-unit washer/dryer. The units are very well sound proofed too; I rarely heard any neighbors. Their pool, workout room and courts (volleyball, tennis) are all above average for an apartment complex. Lastly, the grounds themselves are immaculate, bountiful with foliage and flora. Camden was almost perfect. In fact, I would have stayed there if it weren't for steep rent inclines ($100) each year, a steadily increasing monthly "CAM" fee (started at $25, ended at $50) and some issues with my flooring that maintenance was unable to resolve, even after consulting with a specialist. Additionally, for the price, there are some missing amenities that are sorely felt, such as keypad entry... just don't forget your keys at 1AM on a Saturday night... Overall, Camden is a great, premium place to live. Just make sure you have a little extra room in your budget for the increasing costs or plan to move every couple years or so. They made an effort to keep me as a customer, which is great for today's market, but ultimately I knew the costs would just creep up again.
B
10/20/2018

I don??t normally review for places we??ve lived unless it??s absolutely terrible, but, So far living here has been great!!. We had an issue when we first moved in with our apartment flooding due to a misconnected washing machine, :( which as you can imagine we were pretty upset about. We had just came from a terrible property with terrible management so we were ready to just be comfortable in our place, then the flood happened. Us being understanding people, we know things happen. We are all human. Humans can make errors, it??s about how you fix them. Management and the maintenance staff handled it IMMEDIATELY and even offered to reimburse us for a hotel room for two nights or money off the following months rent, not to mention the FREE MONTH we already had due to their promotion! Some places would have just blamed us and made us fix it. The property manager is so sweet! and helped us out immediately and handled the situation was true genuine care and compassion. Kerry was great with getting us in, paper work finalized and fully explained and all settled. Excellent and nice maintenance crew. The guys are always so nice and professional!! Thanks Camden!
J
10/20/2018

Kerry is the best jumps on any project or problem the staff is 5 star very friendly
H
10/19/2018

Great place to live. Diverse community, friendly office staff and maintenance requests are taken care of fairly quick. We had loud neighbors and sometimes dog poop wasn??t cleaned up but management did put notices out. They have community activities for family and pets. Very pet friendly. They do come into your apartment several times a year for routine maintenance. Lots of parking spaces for visitors.
N
10/19/2018

Nice place, good people, polite and respectful staff.
C
10/19/2018

It was great living here. staff were awesome! It was a great home!!!
T
10/19/2018

Loved it- cleaned and super nice staff
P
8/30/2018

We lived here for three years and overall was a great place. It has very, very good location and is close to everything. The complex is nice , clean, and the maintenance requests were always taken care of immediately which is sometimes hard to find. Office staff were always very nice. I will agree with everyone else that even taking all of above into account the rent is a bit too high, and it goes up every year. You'll end up paying about $1,200 per month for a very small apartment and nothing included whatsoever. Not just electricity/water but sewer, garbage removal, pest control charges are also tacked on so in the end it's quite pricey for even the smallest model they have. At this price I'd expect the amenities inside to be a little nicer as well. For example the bathroom & kitchen floors and countertops are all cheap laminate material.
S
7/16/2018

Great place to live! My wife and I lived here for 2.5 years and we loved nearly every moment of it. The office and maintenance staff were always super friendly and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would recommend our friends and family here as well.
L
5/28/2018

Just rented here and I am so pleased.
R
2/8/2018

What a beautiful property! Such easy access to all shopping and fun. Definitely recommend!!!
T
11/6/2017

I usually do not write reviews, because I expect service and goods if I am paying for it, but when those services go above and beyond they should be recognized. I have lived in a number of places around the country, and have experienced the good and bad in what is offered. I have very high standards and Camden in Bloomingdale exceed my expectations in every way. With the prompt service calls for maintenance issues.Friendly, courteous, and professional personal in the office, to a safe and park-like setting in the complex area, I call this HOME! I have encouraged others to take a look when relocating to this area. Camden will not disappoint.
B
10/19/2017

We enjoyed our time at Camden for 2 years. Prices were high, which we felt we paid for in proximity to stores, mall, gym, etc. and in the maintenance. Our prior apartment would take multiple phone calls and weeks to fix things. Camden would get it done same day or next. Very dog-friendly and staff were always accommodating! Recommend if it's within your budget.
S
5/30/2016

We have lived here 3 months and absolutely love it here :) The front office staff is AMAZING and very accommodating! We have a dog and we feel very at home here, amazing trails and great pool. HIGHLY recommended !!!!